findingmemore

If we were ever to ask the African Sky what she has seen, she would probably say this,

I have seen men and women come and go ,

I have seen birth and death,

I have heard the laughs and the cries,

I once saw a confident people who knew where they came from,

But now I see a people who have been oppressed by foreign people,

A people who now do not understand where they came from,

A lost people,

Hope is for the brave,

A hope that we will get back what they took from us,

O Children of Africa,

Where are you

Embrace your culture, Embrace where you come from. I am African ,you are African, know where you come from because that is how you will know where you are heading.

afro

View original post

Leave a Reply

